Hollywood Stars Spirit

'Samuel L. Jackson'


    Samuel L. Jackson was born as Samuel Leroy Jackson in Dec 21st (1948) in Washington DC. Samuel was raised by his mother and grandparents in Chattanooga and attended Morehouse College in Atlanta. In 1969, he was briefly suspended for taking several members of the College Board Hostage during a sit-in to protest the absence of black trustees, also for a black studies curriculum. Samuel graduated in 1972 with a degree in theatre arts, he remained in Atlanta working in television commercials and theatrical productions, and that's when he landed is first small feature film role in 'Together for Day (1972)

     Samuel moved to New York after doing a brief appearance in a short-lived television series called 'movin on' .. In 1980, Jackson married his college sweetheart, actress La Tanya Richardson and they have a daughter called Zoe

The Films that 'Samuel L. Jackson' have starred in :-

Together for Days (1972)

Ragtime (1981)

Magic Sticks (1987) 

Eddie Murphy Raw (1987)

Coming to America (1988)

School Daze (1988)

Do the Right Thing (1989)

Sea of Love (1989)

A Shock to the System (1990)

Def by temptation (1990)

Betsys Wedding (1990)

Mo' Better Blues (1990)

The Exorcist III (1990)

Goodfellas (1990)

The Retiurn of Superfly (1990)

Jungle Fever (1991)

Strictly Business (1991)

Jumpin at the Boneyard (1991)

Johnny Suede (1991)

Juice (1992)

White Sands (1992)

Patriot Games (1992)

Fathers & Sons (1992)

Loaded Weapon 1 (1993)

Amos & Andrew (1993)

Jurassic Park (1993)

True Romance (1993)

Menace II Society (1993)

Fresh (1994)

Pulp Fiction (1994)

The New Age (1994)

Hail Caesar (1994)

Losing Isaiah (1995)

Kiss of Death (1995)

Die Hard: With a Vengeance (1995)

Fluke (1995)

Sydney (1996)

The Great White Hype (1996)

Trees Lounge (1996)

The Search for One-eye Jimmy (1996)

A Time to Kill (1996)

The Long Kiss Goodnight (1996)

Your Still Not Fooling Anybody (1997)

One Eight Seven (1997)

Eves Bayou (1997)

Jackie Brown (1997)

Sphere (1998)

Out of Sight (1998)

The Negotiator (1998)

Le Violon rouge (1998)

The Last Days of Chasens (1998)

The Phantom Menace (1999)

Deep Blue Sea (1999)

Forever Hollywood (1999)

Any given Wednesday (2000)

Rules of Engagement (2000)

Shaft (2000)

Unbreakable (2000)

The Cavemans Valentine (2001)

The 51st State (2001)

Changing Lanes (2001)

Attack of the Clones (2002)

XXX (2002)

No Good Deed (2002)

Basic (2002)