Hollywood Stars Spirit

'Bruce Willis'


  Bruce's real name is Walter Bruce Willis and he was born on March 19, 1955 in Germany. Bruce Willis was a Jersey boy from the Age of two living large in the Big Apple. A relaxed, raffish performer whose ironic style and working class person have made him a fan favorite. Then started to work as an entertainer. He was in a band (Loose Goose) and played the harmonica while he was in collage. He worked as a security guard. Then he began acting and working in a bar. Bruce started to shooting to stardom as private investigator David Addison on TV's successful "Moonlighting" (ABC, 1985-89).

    Bruce married to actress Deem Moore from November 21, 1987 until October 18, 2000. They had three children: Rumer (born in 1988), Scout Larue (born 1991) and Tallulah Belle (born in 1994).

1987: Golden Globe Award for Best Actor in a Television Series (Musical or Comedy) for Moonlighting.

1986/87: Emmy for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series Moonlighting.

The Films that 'Bruce Willis' have starred in :-

The First Deadly Sin (1980)

The Verdict (1982)

Blind Date (1987)

Die Hard (1988)

Sunset (1988)

The Return of Bruno (1988)

In Country (1989)

Look Whos Talking (1989)

Thats Adequate (1989)

Die Hard 2 (1990)

Look Whos Talking Too (1990)

The Bonfire of the Vanities (1990)

Mortal Thoughts (1991)

Hudson Hawk (1991)

Billy Bathgate (1991)

The Last Boy Scout (1991)

The Player (1992)

Death Becomes Her (1992)

Loaded Weapon 1 (1993)

Striking Distance (1993)

Colour of Night (1994)

Pulp Fiction (1994)

Nobodys Fool (1994)

North (1994)

Die Hard: With a Vengeance (1995)

Four Rooms (1995)

Twelve Monkeys (1995)

Last Man Standing (1996)

Beavis and Butt-head do America (1996)

The Fifth Element (1997)

The Jackal (1997)

Mercury Rising (1998)

Armageddon (1998)

The Siege (1998)

Apocalypse (1998)

Breakfast of Champions (1999)

The Six Sense (1999)

The Story of Us (1999)

Franky Goes to Hollywood (1999)

The Whole Nine Yards (2000)

The Kid (2000)

Unbreakable (2000)

Die Hard Trilogy 2 (2000)

Bandits (2001)

Harts War (2002)